Loading Events

Anti-Racism, The Torah, and You

Jewish_Graduate_Student_Network_Logo

August 6 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Join us on August 6th (4:00 PM PT, 6:00 PM CT, 7:00 PM ET) to reflect on racial justice efforts through torah learning. This two hour program will be facilitated by Yavilah McCoy, founder of Dimensions Educational Consulting, a nonprofit organization providing educational resources for Jewish Diversity and advocacy for Jews of Color in the United States. Yavilah will facilitate a discussion that relates Judaism to current racial equity efforts, and we will split the program by campus into breakout rooms to learn with each other, brainstorm, and reflect about steps we want to take toward promoting racial justice on our respective campuses.

RSVP required: https://forms.gle/TBnTq7MUvzqgJrhn8

Registration is limited to students at the following campus orgs:

MIT GradHillel/MIT Hillel, Texas Hillel, The Grad Network Powered by Columbia/Barnard Hillel, Grad@Hillel at Hillel@Stanford, Jewish Graduate Student Network in Philly, Jconnect Seattle/Hillel UW, University of Chicago Hillel, University of Wisconsin Madison Hillel, Northwestern Hillel

 

Venue